top of page

2019 Bathurst Winner Arrives at the Shell V-Power Motorsport Park

Thursday August 17th

The 2019 Bathurst winner of Scott McLaughlin & Alex Premat has arrived at the Shell V-Power Motorsport Park ahead of this weekends OTR SuperSprint.

The iconic car that is still owned by former DJR Team Penske co-owner Roger Penske has been restored and will be on display at The Bend until it’s departure to the United States.

The cars arrival celebrates Wednesday’s announcement that The Bend will proudly partner with Shell V-Power with a naming rights deal to last a decade.

Named Chassis DJRTP06, the car was newly built as a Mustang in 2019 and successfully won 18 races and took 16 poles including victory at that years OTR SuperSprint. Most notably Scott McLaughlin and Alex Premat took victory at the 2019 Bathurst 1000.

Following it’s restoration the car has been on display at the DJR workshop in Queensland and after its stay at The Bend it will relocate to the Penske Racing Museum in Arizona, USA.

Alistair MacDonald, CEO Shell V-Power Motorsport Park:

“We are forever trying to blow fans and visitors of the Shell V-Power Motorsport Park away and it is a privilege to host this iconic car in our Welcome Centre, which is truly the epicentre of our venue.”



bottom of page