International Motorsport returns to South Australia! 10 - 12 January 2020.

The Asian Le Mans Series is the reference endurance racing series for prototypes and GT classes in Asia. The race is run by the Automobile Club de I’Ouest (ACO). Founded in 1906, it is one of the oldest cars clubs in the world.

The Series offers the regions only direct pathway into World Championships for both Prototype and GT race cars, and into the world’s most significant endurance race – the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

With a top speed of 343.4 km/h recorded in the LMP2 class in the 2018 24 Hours of Le Mans, it is safe to say the lap record on The Bend circuit will be broken. Outside the Formula 1 cars, the LMP2 cars at the front of the Asian Le Mans Series will be the fastest to compete in Australia in 2020.

The Asian Le Mans Series field regularly features some of the biggest names in endurance racing including multiple Le Mans winners (both teams and drivers), multiple FIA World Endurance Champions, and former F1 drivers.

Asian Le Mans Fast Facts
 - Asia Le Mans will be the first to race on The Bend's 7.77km GT Circuit
 - Eligible cars include LMP2, LMP3, GT3 and GT Cup
 - Multi-class racing: different classes of vehicle share the track for the race
 - This will mark the first time that LMP vehicles have raced in South Australia in 20 years
 - Asian Le Mans is watched by 1.48 million people world wide